Happy Mothers Day??

 

Mothers Day 2013

IMG_7272

 

This past Sunday I was able to observe several forms of Mothers Day gatherings.  Above is just one form.  I suppose no matter what type of special day it is, if it happens on the weekend especially, for some it’s always Guy’s Day in the wide world of women.  🙂

 

How was your Mothers Day?  If you have children or your mother is still living, I hope it was honorable, loving, and life affirming as it should be.  Unfortunately, it seems more children are growing up without this goddess, or a father, or both.  I would have to believe the norm or ideal of children experiencing a balance perspective of the feminine & masculine sides of their life is suffering.

God help those as they seek to fill that hole.  And God help us as we live with more “grown-ups” living out their dysfunction among us – which might be most of us.  The new normal.

But I digress….how was your Mothers Day?

 

Previously:  Tournament House/Wrigley House

 

Gotta Help! Stay Thirsty My Friends

Rose wet

One response to “Happy Mothers Day??