The Innocence of Father Brown

And now a word about something produced & co-directed by someone I met just this year.

On a recent morning I happened to see the Artistic Director of the Pasadena Playhouse at one of the Euro Pane’s.  We exchanged greetings, but this isn’t about him, only about how he served as a reminder of another person!  I don’t know if they know each other but they’re in a related business.

So, here goes – better late than never!

The Innocence of Father Brown

 

What: a live local theatre production of the detective short stories of G.K. Chesterton.  Centered around Chesterton’s detective Father Brown. Along with Sherlock Holmes, Brown is one the greatest detectives in literature.

Where: Fremont Centre Theatre @ 1000 Fremont Avenue, So. Pasadena

Tickets: Click here

Closes: April 28th!! (yikes! yes, I’m late as per the norm)

Who should attend: Pasadena area locals, live theater lovers, mystery & detective story lovers, supporters of local creative talent, Chesterton lovers, and, well, lovers period! But these are the last days so go, don’t wait, don’t be late!

 

Gotta Get Going! Stay Thirsty My Friends

Pasadena Greetings

8 responses to “The Innocence of Father Brown

  1. Cool! I have been out of town so much this month that I think I’ve missed lots of great things. I heard about this, but couldn’t get there. Bummer.

  2. I’m kicking myself that I missed this. Since the coming weekend is packed to the gills. I loved Father Brown Mysteries years ago and the Fremont Center Theater more recently. I’ll be there next week for the South Pas Music Festival.