The Literary Life

 

Do you like to Read?

And if you do, do you actually do Read?

 

 

P1750783a

 

 

Do you have a favorite Ipadstore, or, bookstore, In or Out of Pasadena?

What makes it your kinda place to be?

 

 

P1750784a

 

 

 

Gotta Check Out a Few Things. Stay Thirsty My Friends

Project1.qxp:Layout 1

12 responses to “The Literary Life

  1. yes and yes…anywhere I find one I want to read!!! Just recently I read a book on my iPhone!!! It sure lightens the load in my purse compared to a paper back!!!

  2. Susan makes a good point. All these writers in the denas and beyond seem to be canine centered. I remember used book stores being the domaine of cats. This change is un-American.

    btw: did you make it to the fest?

    • Pasadena area writers now being canine centered I credit to evolutionary progress. I did make the LitFest. Although I went chiefly to support a couple of writers I know, and the PIO, who were at the Fest I was surprised at how many other people I know who were there.

      Of course I also met some newbies. I found Councilwoman McAustin standing right next to me and we had a nice chat. I can see her as the next Mayor.

  3. I love to read but rarely have the time to indulge in bookstore browsing now that I care for 4 furry creatures. I miss my days in Seattle when I spent hours on end in Twice Sold Tales, http://www.twice-sold-tales.biz/. They love cats there, Cafe, so you might not fall in love. Powell’s is one of my favorites up north, too. These days it’s a thrill to get an hour in Vroman’s.

    • SC, sounds like you were probably younger & irresponsible, which could have allowed you more freedom to browse for days & hours on end. One day I hope to have the days & hours on end to organize one of my field trips for Pasadena area locos to one of our old bookshops – but only if I knew locals wood come.

  4. I love reading, puppy dog, but I’m shamefully behind on it. I find the easiest way around that at the moment is to procure beautiful coffee table books and look at the pretty pictures. Have a sweet week.

    • Many of the things we love to do we usually have difficulties doing. I’s like to see one of your beautiful coffee table books on your blog one day!

    • Painting & reading! They require time & concentration. JS, you have my admiration.
      Otherwise, from what I see here it’s more like Pasadena literary lifeless!