Halloween: Tweet or Treat

 

A few seasonal scenes from hometown Pasadena’s bakery: Euro Pane

 

P1490332a

 

I’m not a cupcake hugger but I tried the chocolate cupcake on the left:

Moist, chocolaty, fresh, just soft & sweet enuf. I’d gladly have another. Despite the black spider on it.

 

P1490339a

 

Catch them before they’re all gone. Halloween!

 

P1490335a

 

For some, seeing this stuff might be scary. Boo!!  But I have nuttin’ against the sweet & tasty. For most, it appears they’re into the costumes – which in 2011 continue to be mostly tame & Un-scary, imho.   For me, I just care about the main event – the Eating.  Have a Safe & Sane Halloween!

 

Euro Pane Bakery & Cafe

959 E. Colorado Blvd.  /  345 E. Colorado Blvd.

Pasadena CA

 

 

Excuse me. I Gotta Order Now. Stay Thirsty My Friends

8 responses to “Halloween: Tweet or Treat

  1. We kind of celebrate Halloween, in a very commercial way, here in Japan. But someone definitely forgot to bring over these delicious looking cupcakes our way! 😀

  2. Though Halloween is taking off more and more here in Australia, I’m still somewhat baffled by the whole thing. That said, any excuse to eat something tasty. I can live dangerously just by eating something orange. Happy Hallloween, dear Pup,.