Mystery History – Pasadena

I continue weekly Mystery History photo contests on my blog in honor of the Pasadena PIO, until that day when the sky opens up, the sunlight comes brightly through, and she returns from her “sick leave.”  Hopefully in October!

 

MysteryHistory 092011a

 

 

Where are we? Who is this? And What’s happening?

The first person to guess correctly will win a fabulous prize!

I’ll have the full scoop on Thursday.

 

Good Luck! Stay Thirsty My Friends

5 responses to “Mystery History – Pasadena

  1. I think East of Allen is bluffing because he sure sounds right.

    I don’t remember seat belts in consumer cars before at least the 1960’s, but a prototype would have existed before.

    So the seat belt was invented in Pasadena, eh?

    Did you know that barbed wire was invented in my home town of DeKalb, Illinois? True fact. Go ahead, google it.

  2. That’s an early-50s Ford sedan. I know one particular group who drove those and I bet East of Allen is on the right track that it has something to do with the seatbelt.

  3. Okay… this is a toughie… I don’t know who it is, but here’s my guess… this has something to do with the Rose Parade… The car is parked outside the Wrigley Mansion and the President of the Tournament of Roses is checking it out prior to his magnificent drive down Colorado Blvd.

    How’s that for a guess?