Popular Business Name in 2009

 

For some reason, this name rose in popularity around town for businesses:

 

P1000116 

 

I hear this name wasn’t unique to California. So much for DBA registration.

 

 

P1000392 

 

 

The Good News with Closings is the future holds a Grand Opening!  Sooner or Later, For Better or Worse.  Someday…

Plus, a few others thrived in these challenging economic times, despite many having struggled to survive and just make their cash flow balance each month. 

 

 

P1000123

 

 

If “For Lease” didn’t bring in business, some tried a new name: “For Sale.”  Yet, the dba’s for these popular names often may as well be, “Vacant,” for a period of time.

 

clock

 

 

How did your fav local small business fare this year?

I wonder what the experience of our local business owners has been in this repressionary period… 

 

 

Gotta Hit de Road!  One Last Christmas Party 2Nite.  Stay Hungry & Thirsty My Friends…

 

rose_wilted

7 responses to “Popular Business Name in 2009

    • Jana, yep! And, close behind is another I’ve heard: Everyone (employees) Must Go!! Have a nice Christmas/Holiday!
      KB, I don’t visit nurseries much, although I did do my annual visit to one this yr, and I didn’t hear anything about a long-established nursery closing. What’s the name??
      ShSh: in Aussie land it’s never looked anything to me what boom economic times!

  1. You’re much harder hit over there than here, Cafe ~ I’m relieved to say that all of my favourite little businesses are still up and running, though there has been belt tightening across the board. Enjoy your last Christmas party of the season, puppy. Drink plenty of water…

  2. Well everyone here says we’re in recession, but our hotels (even the 5 star ones) are full… plenty of tourists and you can’t go snowboarding because the hills are so crowded you’ll be faster on foot…
    So… no closings here… we’ll see…

  3. This hit home as my very favorite men’s clothing store on Honolulu Blvd in Montrose closed earlier this year…it certainly made my Christmas shopping more difficult…On the upside, one of my favorite women’s stores, also in Montrose, squeaked by a tough month and is still around…