Celebrity News, & A Remembrance

Ok, let me put down the hard news for now, the Station Fire updates. There appears to be less interest in this from my readers.  My fire reports may have smoked y’all out to go over to my favorite hiking horse writer for sanctuary.  So let’s focus on the pop news then.

Like celebrity sightings, of course!  I come across them like many of us living in this area.  Unfortunately, I don’t get paid the big bucks for reporting my sightings. Nor the small change.

Whenever you come across a celebrity in the flesh, how do you react?

Or should I ask, how do you want to react?

Over the many years I’ve been going to my neighborhood bakery cafe, Euro Pane in Pasadena, I have come across several notable persons.  Not once have I approached them or invaded their privacy. 

I let them enjoy their time & space in peace & privacy.  In fact, I’ve never seen any of these type of people bothered by people at the cafe. I would want the same treatment if I were famous. Or when I become famous. (Remember that readers) Besides, celebs & politicians are among the groups I least wanna be associated with.

This posting will be a kinda exception to intrusion by just mentioning who I saw yesterday at my regular cafe. Because I think I saw two celebs.  One a male comedian who I can’t place the name.  The other – a local actress who just happens to be one of my favs!

 

image

Image: Getty Images via DayLife

Actress Jane Kaczmarek.  Best known for her part in the TV program, Malcolm in the Middle.  There I said it. Of course, much has already been written about JK over her career.   I’m not exactly the first to have spilled the beans, or french pastries, concerning her. Still, I feel so guilty since she is a fav.  Which is saying a whole latte since politicians and celebs don’t exactly lift my spirits.

She looked wunderful, natural, and down to earth. And looked even younger than her birth age!  A true beauty inside & out. Who wouldn’t want to be married to her.  My BFF having seen JK several times before in San Marino also confirmed to me it had to be her.

Again, when you notice someone who is known by millions of someone’s, how do you react.  Or, how do you wish you could react?

Do I sound like a fan? Others were at her table. Maybe celebs in their own right. Dunno.  I didn’t notice.

 star

 

oK, gotta get outta here for the weekend. But, before that, let’s remember one more bit of hard, and sad, news: 9-11-01, 9-11, 9/11. Reflect on what were you doing when such evil occurred, what you do now as a result, and say a prayer that each of us inhabiting this planet will be kinder & gentler to each other.

 

rose

 

12 responses to “Celebrity News, & A Remembrance

  1. Euro Pane is one yummy place to hang out… Jane obviously knows the better bakeries in Pasadena. We know one thing for sure, she has great taste!

  2. I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks!, 🙂

    A definite Great read..Tony Brown

    • No, PA – no slipping of the ole card to her. I was trailing two women friends to go ck out someplace when I saw JK. So, didn’t even have time to consider such an intrusion.
      Jen, really?? Thanks! Next time I should take some time!
      PIO, thanks for some hard, somber news to reflect on.
      Heather, next time I see you I will stare and say, “I can’t believe it – there she is!”
      Marg, Marg, what am I gonna do with you! I think you need some sweets so you won’t assume you’re wrong.

  3. People always ask me if I see famous people in Pasadena or Los Angeles. The funny thing is…I never notice them until someone points them out. I would probably smile and say “Hi” if they looked in my direction. I tend to be a bit shy, so I doubt I would approach anyone. Maybe if it were Justin Timberlake. Oh who am I kidding…I would just stare. lol.

  4. Great choice. I’ve never approached the recognized celeb, but I have stared at the half-recognized ones, thinking that I know them from somewhere and trying to place them.

    • JS, you mean great choice in celebs? Beleive it or not, I’ve “recognized” as some famous actor on more than once – in Hollywood no less!!

      KB, just remember I’m your blog marketing czar.